Every Tuesday, the site The Broke and the Bookish posts a prompt for a top-ten-style list, and book bloggers around the web respond to it on their blogs. This week the prompt is Top Ten Books on your Spring TBR (to be read) list.

   Despite my valiant attempts to wear skirts and dresses, it’s still a little frigid to start any peppy Spring musical numbers with the birds and squirrels. Even so, a new season of reading is quickly heading our way, bringing, as always, many, many enticing titles. Here are the books I can’t wait to get my hands on this Spring.

United-we-spy_612x918beauty A really awesome mess

file92862 The Night Circus UK 15749186

  1. United We Spy by Ally Carter. I have it out from the library, but I’m making slow progress because I hate books that are the last in the series. Even if I feel ready to let the series wrap up, the sense of finality that permeates such books just gives me stress.

  2. Beauty Queens by Libba Bray. I loved Going Bovine so much, but I have yet to try her arguably more trumpeted and very intriguing work.

  3. A Really Awesome Mess by Trish Cook and Brendan Halpin. I had heard good things about this book and was already interested, but when I realized it was by the same authors as Notes from the Blender, that sealed the deal.

  4. Attachments by Rainbow Rowell. I’ve read her other two, and kind of doubt Fangirl is going to be toppled from its position as my favorite, but we’ll see.

  5. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. I’ve been ordered to read this book, it sounds pretty shiny and glamorous, and it’s pulling a relatively positive reaction from the often cranky folks on Goodreads, so I think I’ll give this a try.

  6. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han. Apparently Jenny Han is very popular and has been compared to Sarah Dessen. And the premise for this one is very intriguing.

       There are some great covers in there, too. Can I somehow expand my mind to read them all at once? No? Well, I’ll get to them all eventually.

