Hello! This isn’t a feature I’d planned on doing, but I’m just so excited about the books I have lined up to read at the moment that I couldn’t help sharing, because I’m a compulsive sharer.

There are three of them (I never read just one book at once– I like variety) :

out of the easy  everything is illuminated   homeward bound

-I’ve read a few positive reviews of Out of the Easy by Ruta Sepetys, as well as praise of its gorgeous cover, and I’ve been eager to read it. I’ve just started it, but it’s already interesting and promises much more to come.

-Every time I’ve seen Everything is Illuminated by Jonathan Safran Foer, I’ve been mesmerized by its title and its cover (sadly, the library’s copy has the black-and-white cover shown above, and not the super-saturated blue-and-yellow one, but this one is almost as cool). I could never remember what it was actually about, but I’ve decided to find out. I’ve just barely begun, but it seems like it has a  sense of sarcasm and absurdity that’s probably going to be just fine by me.

-I’m not much of a reader of non-fiction, but I do adore social-psychology journalism books like Homeward Bound by Emily Matchar, which is about the new wave of trendy domesticity. The chapter titles alone on this one seem to guarantee a good read.

The best thing about these three books is that they compliment each other so well. They’re all so different from each other, which will be perfect whenever I get temporarily tired of one of them. Plus, I’ve been feeling a whim to read some “intelligent”, mind-expanding books, and I think these will fit the bill nicely. Stay tuned to see if they live up to their potentials. Fingers crossed.

