Every Tuesday, the site The Broke and the Bookish posts a prompt for a top-ten-style list, and book bloggers around the web respond to it on their blogs. The prompt this week is “Top Ten Favorite Books I Read Before I Was A Blogger”.

Well. I’ve been a blogger for about two weeks, so that gives me a pretty big selection to choose from! Oh man. I’m notoriously indecisive, and picking favorite books is like chopping off a limb for me. But I’ll do my best. In no particular order:

How to Ditch Your Fairy by Justine Larbelestier. This book was so great. It just makes me happy.

Going Bovine by Libba Bray. OH MY GOD. This was the most beautiful, wonderful book ever. I was laughing and crying and feeling my whole life just illuminated. Gorgeous. Perfect. Love.

-Everything Percy Jackson (by Rick Riordan). Just… PERCY JACKSON.

Uglies by Scott Westerfeld, and the whole Uglies series. This is some of my favorite science fiction. Really well written and gripping, and thought-provoking.

Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares by David Levithan and Rachel Cohn. I love everything these two have written together, but this is my favorite. Just a really, really sweet romance. Adorable.

Matched by Allie Condie, and the rest of the trilogy. The writing style is so poetic and lovely, and the romance exploded my heart (I love romance).

Emma by Jane Austen. This is my favorite Jane Austen book. I just love Emma, and how she’s imperfect, but that’s what makes her so endearing (at least to me).

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. Awesome.

It’s Kind of a Funny Story by Ned Vizzini. This book is so inspirational without being at all preachy. I really relate to Craig and kind of loved him and wanted to protect him. It was very well-done.

The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot. I’m a big fan of Meg Cabot in general, but the Princess Diaries series will always be close to my heart. Mia is best friend material!

